My Experience so far at Zuri Internship/Training

My Experience so far at Zuri Internship/Training

One of my goals as a web developer is to go Fullstack by learning and mastering both frontend and backend and everything in between, Fortunately I have taken the first step to that goal by mastering frontend Development and I was ready to go into backend, so I registered for the ongoing Zuri Internship by HNG and in collaboration with ingressive4good at zuri.team and applied for the backend track in NodeJs (JavaScript) and it has been a week since I got into the workspace, this ending week was meant as an orientation on how the program works and what to expect and so far the journey has been thrilling, I got the opportunity to meet new people with like minds and leant quite a number of new things to expect in the software development world like working under pressure especially in today's task given and also communication, for an introvert like myself I don't find myself conversing a lot but Zuri Internship has made me acquire that skill as it is a must to communicate well enough to get help from mentors and colleagues, another thing I would say I love about the internship is the organized way of handling interns/trainees by a personal dashboard of our own which makes delivering information and tasks a breeze :), I definitely can't wait for next week as programming classes are expected to start fully.